Here are the key primary election results from Montana

Seven states hold primaries Tuesday: California, Iowa, Mississippi, Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico and South Dakota.

In Montana, the top contest is for the brand-new 1st Congressional District.

Polls in Montana close at 8 p.m. local time, 10 p.m. ET.

Copyright 2022 NPR. To see more, visit