Shannon Thomason, UAB Media Relations

Public Relations Specialist, UAB

Gulf States Newsroom’s Priska Neely named Editor of the Year

Priska Neely, managing editor of the Gulf States Newsroom, has been named 2022 Editor of the Year by the Public Media Journalists Association.

WBHM 90.3 FM wins national Edward R. Murrow Award for Overall Excellence

Public Radio WBHM 90.3 FM has won a national Edward R. Murrow award for Overall Excellence for Small Market Radio. The Radio Television Digital News Association’s Edward R. Murrow Awards are among the most prestigious in broadcast and digital news.